Welcome to our Governors' section.

The governing body share the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school as well as challenge the capital, educational and financial plans. All governors have an area of responsibility which they oversee. Governors visit the school on a regular basis and report back to the governing body on their linked areas.

If you would like to become a govenor of Marnel Junior School to provide challenge and strategic vision please contact Mr Tijhs Jordan or Mr Steve Matthews. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.  If you would like to contact the chair of govenors, please ring the school office who will provide you with the details.

Governor Members 


Govenors details


  Govenor Information:  

Govenors code of conduct

BET governance and scheme of delegation

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now